Tell me how anybody thinks under these conditions

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by markedsevenfold, Jul 10, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. For as long as I can remember understanding the concept, since about eleven, I thought of suicide as the most cowardly thing you could do. For me it was the most embarrassing and humiliating thing anyone could ever do to themselves because it meant they were too weak to handle reality and they were incapable of doing the "easiest" thing possible, so easy even a baby can do it. In my eyes, anyone who considered suicide was a wimp. They were running away from pain instead of manning up and facing it, like a man. This mentality is mainly what kept me from killing myself throughout all of my teen and high school years. That and also because I considered it a sin. It wasn't until a couple years ago after I graduated high school that I changed my mind on this. Obviously it didn't happen overnight, it was a slow process that began with the discovery of Nirvana and Kurt Cobain's death and that ended when I realized I kept living for the moment when the misery and sadness would end.

I didn't really seriously consider suicide until sometime within this past year. I'd go to sleep thinking about ways I could die at first. Then ways I could get killed. Then eventually, months later, came the suicidal ideation. By this point I became aware that I want to die. I have dreams, goals, and aspirations that I would love to see myself achieve. There is so much I want to see and do. But I've got no will to keep on going. I keep hoping that somehow the universe, God, or fate will intervene and take my life for me. A car crash or a mugging gone wrong, whatever because there's no point in getting everything I want if at the end of the day I go to bed feeling like my cheeks are falling off my face and wanting to bawl my eyes out.