that's so strange...

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Andvari, Sep 15, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Andvari

Andvari New Member

Hello. To tell the truth, I've no valid reasons to kill myself. I'm a student of a good university, the department I always wanted to study at, live alone in my own flat, have enough money...
    But. As a child, I was believed to be very talented and I'd to learn hard at school. I did my homework whole evenings and had no time to mix with smb (it also wasn't allowed and everybody at school hated me as a bore) But since nine I couldn't be the best in my class and my parents became disappointed in me and bared a new baby, now they are interested only in my little brother... I thought I could seek consolation in love, but my first passion was unrequited and I was in depression for one year, nobody helped me, through I beg to different people for it...
    I felt I were absolutely alone, looked for smh to kill time, became addicted of computer games, then of Internet when I got it. At Net I used to lie much,'cause I thought that nobody would be interested in me if I tell the truth. Strange, but it worked. At 14 I met in Net a girl who became my best friend, but we fell out with her often, it was very painful and I tried regular to break up - useless, I became too addicted of her. Didn't stop lie, through promised myself to give it up. In the end, when we'd a big quarrel and she hadn't answered to my messages for four days I said her I loved her... Why? I just tried to get her back, but didn't think that she would confess to the same thing... We'd a virtual affair for three months, it's hard to imagine how much I hurt her feelings... Then she stopped talking to me. I threatened, I had done much, she was too important for me, though I didn't love her... Thought much about suicide: if everybody is disappointed at me and I'm a swine (what I've realized) - what sense to live anymore?