the 1st time i've ever opened up about my depression to anyone, advice needed.

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by pfc, Mar 8, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pfc

pfc New Member

hi guys.

I really dont know where to start, and im guessing this is going to be long but i just need to get it all out there and see how i feel after, I've never been able to open up to any of my close family or friends, so i guess i am writing this here to hopefully make myself feel better, if not just get advice from the only other people who have any idea how i feel.

first off, please dont think this is a post looking for sympathy because i have had a bad couple of weeks and i am over reacting, it couldnt be further from the truth, i've been hiding my feelings from my friends and family for the past 15 months and now its getting to the point i feel like i need to speak up and either explain to my doctor whats happening or sit my mum down and talk to her about it, im just scared that they will not truely believe i am serious in what i am saying and will brush it off.

I lived with my dad just me and him all my life until i was 21, he was my best friend and the only person i ever really spoke about my feelings too. He died December 2010, it wasnt expected and i didnt really accept it, i was his full time carer but he had no terminal illness, he was in a motorcycle accident a long time ago and needed help around the house. We didnt have alot of money and it was a house given to us by the government, when he died they had to move me into a smaller 1 bedroom place so another family could make use of the stairlift etc since i was now living there alone.