The Cycle Repeats

Discussion in 'I Have a Question...' started by SelfDestruction, Jun 3, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SelfDestruction

SelfDestruction New Member

Before I start I want to appologise if this is posted in an incorrect forum, I'm new here so I did the best I could in choosing which forum this would fit.

Anyways, I am a recent high school graduate, as in two weeks ago. My junior and senior years have been the roughest on me mentally and emotionally. My depression went from very minor to suicidal. One of the ways I was able to cope with that was making a new friend, a girl let's call J. Her and I ended up in a relationship that really made me happy but it ended soon after and we now never speak anymore. That only made things worse.

The thing I need to make up my mind on is I have another friend, we can call her B, who is a year younger than I am, but her and I have been really good friends since middle school. Recently B and I have grown closer and I am starting to have feelings for her and want to start a relationship. So I have started flirting and all that good stuff. We call each other things like darling and sweetheart. We hang out and cuddle and watch movies and stuff together.

B tends to be a bit flirty in general, nothing like cuddling or kissing every guy she meets, but somewhat flirty, like hugs and stuff. And truth be told I'm not an attractive guy, I'm overweight, not much of a looker. But she knows that I'm a nice guy and everything. But I want to ask her out but I don't know if she is flirting with me to flirt, or just cause she tends to be kinda flirty. Hell, I don't even know how to ask her out. My last relationship wasn't anything like a regular relationship, we just kinda both one night said, hey let's be a couple and we were. So I don't have any experience in any of this.