The Exit Sign is as Bright as Ever

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Pense, Sep 18, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Pense

Pense New Member

Suicidal thoughts have lingered in my mind for a few years now, but lately the Exit sign has been getting brighter and brighter.

I never really looked at life and thought anything grand about it. I have to say, my high school years really were my golden years. A lot of people don't really like school or don't think much about it in particular, but to be honest, it was my safe haven. When I went to school, it was my own little world, safe, away from the real world.

I've been a high school graduate for a little over a year now, and I have never felt so low. I look at the world around me and I honestly don't see myself in it for the next 50 years. My Dad left us when I was a little boy, but my Mom has been the world to us and tried her best to fill the void. My family is what kept me going this far, but even with them, I have one foot out the door. My family encourages me to go to school or get a job from time to time, but I honestly lost all interest. They feel that I'm wasting my life and potential here at home, but I honestly don't feel like it. I don't hold any long term goals, nor do I have any dreams. I held passion for a few things in my life, but as of late I really lost it all, and I wont be getting it back.

I never really had too many friends, but rather people I knew. I looked to many people as my scapegoat, rather than real friends. As awful as that may sound, that's all what they ever were.

My family may think I'm lazy for being at home for literally over a year, but that isn't the case. I feel that a job at this point will actually push me over the edge with it's mundane cycles. I'd like to help around the house, but I'm just tired. Oh so tired.