The Life You Have

Status
Not open for further replies.

colt45

Before I start the question I have to give my definition of this phrase. From the anime Lucky Star the definition of Case of May Sickness was defined as: inability to cope with the life you have vs the life you wanted

How many of you feel this? Living to life that you did not see yourself in.
Everyday I feel this. I have head aches, I can not sleep at night, I feel tired and sluggish, flustered, most of I all I have lack of energy to do anything.

I did not see myself in this kind of a life. I am still in the same dead end part time job that I was in back in high school with no chance of promotion and/or advancement. They keep me only part time so they can pay me health benefits. I HATE MY JOB. (it literally eats at my soul)

I worked hard to graduate from college and earned my degree. I made the Dean's List for most of semesters. I keep trying to apply to place but they say I have no experience.

This is more than enough to make me cry. I can not take this. I never though all my hard work would amount to this.

Yea I don't like the life I'm living, when I was in school I saw myself going somewhere I def didn't see myself doing nothing, absolutly nothing worth while. I def didn't see myself commiting suicide at the age of 21, I didn't see myself with no friends, no love, nobody in my life who can tell me your ok, your doing fine.

Brighid Moon

Member & Antiquities Friend
Yeah, what I have vs. what I wanted vs. what I still want now and can't and will never have. Somewhere in my mind I knew I'd end up similar to this, when I was a teenager - but it has nothing to do with what I want/ed. Nothing at all. I don't even know how to get what I want for the future. And after 44 years I'm pretty well too terrified to try any more.

TheBLA

The biggest loser ever to live.