The long and winding road

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by sithspit, Feb 12, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sithspit

sithspit Well-Known Member

I guess I better post why I'm here, and the events leading me to here, otherwise I'm never going to get anything out of this. It's hard coming to a new forum, as everyone already has their own friendships and bonds, especially in a place so emotionally driven as this. As a newbie, I sort of feel a little bit outcast, even though you all do seem very warm and caring.

My initial plan was to just type everything in one go, one massive detailed post, and then leave it. But the problem is it'd be so long no-one would bother reading it, as these events take place over the past 4 or so years. So instead, I'll give you the shortened version, the one I send to The Samaritans every time they need a catch up.

The whole thing seems like a whirlwind tour through all the topics on the main page: bullying, violence, depression, suicide attempts, sexuality, insomnia, sexual abuse, lather, rinse, repeat.