The meds work... But not today

Discussion in 'Mental Health Disorders' started by Lestat, Jul 22, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lestat

Lestat Well-Known Member

Hi, I have been coming here for around 9 months now... I have been mostly good the past few months...

The problem is I do not know why or how I have been ok... I guess it is the prozac type meds I am?

Right now its 11am (UK time) and I have not slept yet. I have been up all night and just feel shit.

Its like I normally block all my problems off... I just do not think about them and when I do I manage to quickly stop myself... But right now I cant.

I do not know what to do with myself anymore. I really need to talk to someone but am unable to talk to my family because they are as upset as i am.

Its not just that they are upset... Its that I would break down and not be able to cope with talking about it to them...

I do not know why I am even writing this... I just feel like it is maybe a cry for help... Or maybe a way of me sorting my head out.

Anyway, thanks for reading if you did :)

2. Ignored

Ignored Staff Alumni

I think it is almost always impossible to talk to loved ones about the things that bother us the most. I take it you have no professional support? If not it might be worth going to your doc and asking for a referral to see a psychologist/counsellor. There is usually a long waiting list for the former but often surgeries have there own counsellors and it might not take too long to see one. It might also be a good idea to get some sleeping meds for a short term solution to your insomnia as things always look and feel worse when you've not had a decent sleep... and I speak from experience!

3. Lestat

Lestat Well-Known Member

I agree that things always get worse when you cant sleep.... I just hate sleeping because that is when things get worse. I have no control over my dreams.