The no one cares.

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by thumbelina, Feb 23, 2009.

1. thumbelina

thumbelina New Member

Hello, this is my first time posting here.

Warning: this is just me rambling.
    There are two things I'd like to vent about.

One is, I have this feeling I'm always loosing when it comes to life. Call it bad luck or whatever, but nothing seems to turn out well. Especially when it comes to relationships.

I end up not taking chances to avoid being hurt. Recently I've made the huge mistake of thinking I might have found someone only to end up abandoned without any particular reason. I am not a clingy person by the way. But somehow, and this leads me to the second topic, no one ever cares.

No one has ever cared about me, at least that's how I feel. They just come and go. I couldn't feel more lonely. Granted, I isolate myself as well. But it can't be enterily my fault.

My isolation comes from the fact that I feel like I'm not meant to find inner peace and the only way to achieve it is to hide away. That's what I've been doing but it comes with a price. I'm rightfully scared and lonely. Sometimes I feel like giving up on everything - you know what that means. Lately I've been crying myself to sleep every night.

I feel unworthy of being loved and the whole situation seems ridiculous.
    Guess I'm an "if I died no one would miss me" type of person.

I'm the only person I know that doesn't have a life, as in, a purpose and a reason.
    Most of the time I feel invisible like a ghost or, at my best, a witness to life.

I wish this person I have feelings for would care about me just a little. I just feel like a lost little child or something. He couldn't possibly imagine how he's making me suffer. Perhaps it's not so bad... apathy can get boring afterall. But I'm craving happiness and it just doesn't come my way.