The people I leave behind

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by Rakly, Dec 26, 2011.

1. Rakly

Rakly Member

Hi, I'm new here and I didn't really know where to post this, so I'll post it in the "let it all out" forum.
    I'm not very good at writing my words down (i'm not english) so I made a sound recording instead.

http://vocaroo.com/?media=vV5SpHadJCG0vPlww

I hope this is ok.

Thanks in advance.

2. Acy

Acy Mama Bear - TLC, Common Sense Staff Member Safety & Support

Heya, :hug: I'm sorry to hear that you feel you want to suicide. Just listening to your recording, I wondered what is making you want to take your own life. Could you tell us about that? You can send me a PM if you want to. Suicide is such a final response to pain and hard situations. There is always a chance that the situation will improve. When we feel depressed, our brains are not working 100% and the messed up brain chemistry makes us feel there are no answers to help us. If you share here, you might find that there are many others who have gone through similar things and found ways to get through the rough spots. You sound like a very caring, sensitive, intelligent person on your recording. I would be very sad to know that you gave up instead of trying other options than suicide. Anything that we tell you about how a family/loved ones would react and what they ask will make you feel guilty, and I suspect you already feel negatively enough about yourself and situation. If I knew more about what is happening with you, maybe I could help you brainstorm some constructive solutions instead of suicide? Thinking of you and hoping that you'll give this a try. :hug:

3. Sadeyes

Sadeyes Staff Alumni