the unbearable misery of infertility...

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by spiritgenocide, Dec 23, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. spiritgenocide

spiritgenocide New Member

now, more than ever, i truly feel i can't go on...i am on the precipice. long story short:

my wife and i have been batting infertility for over 6 years. there are no words to express how badly i want to be a father. so much time was wasted because we couldn't afford to get help with fertility treatment (IVF). when we finally did get help this past february, it didn't work. we were once again able to get help this past month, only to have the cycle cancelled on us because my wife didn't respond to the treatment as we had hoped. now, we're dealing with the possibility of her having an ectopic pregnancy (pregnancy in the fallopian tube). if this is happening, it is very serious. i am so worried about my wife right now. i absolutely feel like we are being tortured. it seems like everything that could go wrong, is going wrong.

we can't have children, yet there are really horrible people in the world who don't give a shit about their kids. i cannot handle the injustice. i am drowning in a sea of rage and bitterness. adoption is not an option for me...i *must* have a biological child. the high likelihood of not having one with the woman i love is very literally destroying me...

2. 1Lefty

1Lefty Well-Known Member

I'm sorry you're in such pain. You're in a good place here.
    My wife and I also wanted children, she was pregnant twice, but neither child survived past the first trimester.
    I hope you continue to post here, we care.
    I hope you can find peace.

3. Atompilz

Atompilz Well-Known Member

I know it must be hard and I am sorry for your pain and I really hope your wife is doing OK.