The whining of a young man....

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by 12Camels34, Aug 19, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 12Camels34

12Camels34 New Member

I'm writing this thread, for a purpose. A purpose that will hopefully work, people always say, write about it, tell someone, it will make you feel better to just... let it out. I'm hoping, by expressing my feelings, all be it, in an anonymous fashion, to absolute strangers. I may be able to cope better, with what is a bitter, lonely existence now.

For the purposes of this thread, my name is Jason. I'm 22 years old, and I graduated from University last year, with first class honours. Yet I often feel, that piece of paper, is the only thing I have to show for the 22 years I've spent on this planet.

The fact of the matter is, for a number of years now, I've been feeling desperately lonely. I'm a gay male, and, whilst I'm COMPLETELY at ease with being homosexual, as I don't believe it's actually that big a deal, I didn't always think like that. From an early age, I always hid my true self away, whether it be hiding my sexuality, hiding my teenage rebellion, or generally hiding my feelings, I've became very adept at living two lives, the one which is visible to those around me, and a separate life, all my own, inside my own head, which is not such a great place.

My younger years, were tough. Bullied from an early age, suffering from a lot of nerves, I rarely stepped outside my own box, and it made me miserable, on a constant basis. Tensions were rife within the family, as familiarity breeded contempt, I often felt lonely, angry, a whole host of emotions, and I wondered at what point there would be positive changes.