the word "Can't"

Discussion in 'I Have a Question...' started by bronwyyn, Mar 4, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bronwyyn

bronwyyn Guest

Hi, I just found this forum while searching on the net. I have a question I'd like to ask because it seems to me that no one, in any suicide help forum or otherwise has been able to answer.

Let me give a short background first... I could write pages and pages to explain who I am and what my life has been like, but for now I don't think that's necessary. I just want to tell you that I am 28 years old and am unable to hold down a job for physical and emotional reasons. I have severe migraine headaches that I have been seeking treatment for for six years, and nothing other than narcotic type medications has ever been able to help them. (Please don't answer by writing "You should try _______ (fill in the blank)" because whatever you can think of, believe me, I have tried already and it doesn't work.) Of course, no doctor will prescribe me the medications that work because they are afraid I will become addicted, so I live in pain. I injured my knee several years ago, and now it is so bad that if I stand for more than ten minutes I am in very bad pain, and when I walk I twist it constantly, making it worse. I have depression as well, and no meds have been able to help that either. I've been seeing a psychiatrist for three years, and have tried therapy with bad results. I have anxiety, and the meds for that just knock me out and put me to sleep. My teeth are killing me. I have 13 cavities and one tooth that needs to be extracted, but I can't afford to have any of it fixed.