Things are coming to an end for me

Discussion in 'Help Me! I Need to Talk to Someone.' started by Chaosut27, Dec 14, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Chaosut27

Chaosut27 New Member

I’m feeling as though things are coming to an end, but before it does I have to vent my frustrations at the world and the circumstances I’ve been given. It’s pretty personal stuff, but I really need to share it with someone. Nearly five years ago I became a shut in (which started after I graduated high school), and I’ve very rarely been capable of enjoying anything outside my own home. I have social anxiety and depression, and even just getting up in the morning takes a lot of effort. But what really has destroyed my life is the ‘physical shortcomings’ that begun over various moments. In high school I had severe acne, and after graduation rosacea and seb dermatitis (which is basically like having permanently extreme dry/flaky skin, which is as disgusting as it sounds). Since high school I have been using cover-up to hide the red marks, but when the seb dermatitis (or seb derm) started it became nearly impossible for me use the cover-up without it looking obvious. A lot of my acne is under the skin and can be very painful physically, and I’ve tried everything under the sun to treat it. I’ve had to exfoliate my skin every morning to get rid of the flakes, and I’ve never seen my face look clear in the mirror since primary school. The worst part is that everyone would presume that I am unclean or a freak or that I had done something to make it look so bad, but really I’ve just been unlucky. But that’s only the tip of the iceberg unfortunately. In high school I had developed head tremors, I presume as a side effect from the anti-depressant medication I was on, which gets better and worse day by day. At its worst I look like a walking bobble head, which is also something that people think I’m a freak for. I have a not-too-severe stutter that by this point is the least