Thinking about canceling my therapy

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Xistence, Nov 29, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Xistence

Xistence Well-Known Member

It's not doing me much good anyway. I'm in treatment for social anxiety right now and I've been lying about my suicidal thoughts for a few years. Went in about 4 years ago, but after a while I started pretending that I was getting better so my mom wouldn't know what was really going on. For a while I thought I was actually getting better, but I haven't made much progress and I'm losing my motivation to keep going. Too afraid to die and not enough willpower to try and get better so I think I'm just going to rot away until I get up the courage to go through with it.

Has therapy helped anyone else? I know it won't help me if I keep resisting, but I'm tired of trying.

2. Alarius

Alarius Member

Hey,

When I was a teen starting about 12-13 I was in therapy for a few years, and do think it helped. But everyone is different. Like I do not think it would help me at this point.

It depends on you, it made a difference back in the day though.

3. AsphyxiateOnMisery

AsphyxiateOnMisery Well-Known Member