Thinking of coming out tonight

Discussion in 'Family, Friends and Relationships' started by dice, Nov 23, 2011.

1. dice

dice Well-Known Member

Ok so tonight is the biggest bar night of the year. I'm going out with my friends and we are all getting drunk. I figure this might be a good time to tell them I'm bisexual. Anyway I'm hoping the alcohol will give me the courage to tell them. Does anyone have any advice on what to say or anything? I'm completely new to this and kind of scared out of my mind. Things have just been rough enough lately in my life I feel like I need some kind of drastic change. I figure coming out may be the liberating experience I'm looking for. Anyway I'm really panicking over this so if anyone has any pointers or anything please feel free to share.

2. Sardaukar

Sardaukar Well-Known Member

well, good luck dude, i hope it goes well for you, im still in the closet,but only because i dont see the need to come out, i mean im not in a relationship, so why bother? anyways,if thats what you feel you need to do, then go for it.

3. Speedy

Speedy Staff Alumni

Best of luck to you, sir. :)

4. dice

dice Well-Known Member

Well I am sorry to say but I kind of chickened out. My brother unexpectedly was partying at the same bar as me and I didn't really want the word to spread to my family that fast. The music was also far louder than I anticipated and while I hate yelling to began with I hate more having to yell deep dark secrets about myself. I did in fact get asked if I was gay to which I responded 'kind of.' I still think that wording was lost on my buddy as he barely batted an eye. I've talked to a couple of other people outside this forum and seemed to get mostly positive advice. I think I'll try coming out again but it may not be as easy as it seems.

5. gloomy

gloomy Account Closed