This caustic suburbia (Will anyone read this all?)

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by Mat Voleido, Jun 20, 2010.

1. Mat Voleido

Mat Voleido Well-Known Member

I'm sure many of you here will share some of my sentiments - Have you ever just thought about how fucked up life is?

After my High School graduation, I just sat around and thought about so much random shit. Our generation seems so fucked sometimes, it seems impossible to escape this town or these feelings.

I fuck up my life at every chance I get. And why? For some girl I've been "in love with" for the past 4 years? I cancel work shifts, spend all my money on gas. And she fucks with my head. Tells me she likes hanging out with me, she likes sleeping with my hoodie, fuck. She crashed in my van once at a party, and I literally watched her sleep for 2 hours because she said she was scared some drunk asshole was coming for her. I studied every outline of her eyes, eyelashes, her hair. That's truly something fucked up, for anyone who has been in a situation like this. I should not have been the one to be there, to protect her, but no matter what, I would have. Fuck it. It's so fucked.