This is a long one but I need to tell someone

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Alucard oz, Feb 2, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Alucard oz

Alucard oz Member

This is going to be long i just need to write this though. I made the biggest mistake of my life. I became close to this woman over the internet and we talked for a long time and I eventually went over to canada to visit her. I made the mistake of being less than honest with her about myself. Not about my family or home life just about what i did for a living. I came clean with her about it but she already knew claims she didnt but the way she became cold towards me in the second week of my visit made it clear she did. I was a shut in for almost 10 years of my life from 16 till i was around 25 cause by sexual abuse by a family member i didnt want to tell her this cause it had ruined relationships in the past and i didnt want to go through feeling like that again. I made up a story about being in the navy and then working as a research analyst all things i would have done if life worked out differently. At first i didnt see the harm in it we were just talking over the internet if we had met in person i wouldnt have made stuff up but being over the internet just made it too easy. She is from a military family same as myself so i should have known that saying something like i was in the navy was stupid of me but it just snowballed from that one sentence at 1am in the morning. I should have taken it back there and then but i didnt and the lie just exploded. I was there in newfoundland for 5 weeks the first week was heaven i was so happy to be finally with her able to touch her and kiss her then the second week things started to go very wrong she became very cold to me. One part of this that i can still not figure out though is the other guy a friend of hers that she hadnt spoken to in 3 months was suddenly back in the picture the day i arrived there. This guy in