This just in- why click it if you're not gonna post?

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by pither, Aug 13, 2009.

1. pither

pither Well-Known Member

You know what I can't stand, when your thread has a good 10-15 views and not a single person posts- I mean why even waste your time clicking it? Scanning over it? Honestly I'm a fair writer, I'm not incoherent or anything and I make solid points. I don't understand what the problem is here. I normally check the little sneak peak thing to see if I'd even have something to say, but why click if you're not gonna fucking do anything? Geez it drives me up the fucking wall.

2. ZombiePringle

ZombiePringle Forum Buddy and Antiquities Friend

There is always the possibility that some people read it and aren't sure on how to reply at that exact moment so they plan on coming back to post when they know what to say. thats just one possibility.

3. Clockwork Reality

Clockwork Reality Well-Known Member

I often click a thread with the intention to reply, but have found that somebody else has made the point I wanted to make, and often expresses it better or more humanistically.

4. Beautiful Disaster

Beautiful Disaster Forum Buddy SF Supporter

well I read but do not always have something usefull to say..
    and something i dont wanna be number 3423847823 who says: please get some help

I usually reply if noone hasnt yet, just to let people know that people are reading what they write..

and something i dont understand the situation

its nothing personal

5. Petal

Petal SF dreamer Staff Alumni SF Supporter

I often read threads without replying simply because I just haven't got a clue what to say to them.. :sad:

6. WildCherry

WildCherry Staff Member ADMIN

There are many times I read a thread but don't reply, either because I don't know what to say, or because there are already tons and tons of replies.

7. itmahanh

itmahanh Senior Member & Antiquities Friend