This Place Is Hell

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by DarlingIAdoreYou, Mar 6, 2015.

1. DarlingIAdoreYou

DarlingIAdoreYou Active Member

School. Yes school. I'm a freshman in highschool, but I'm considering dropping out soon. I know I'm really young considering I'm 14 but I'm so tired of school. I'm not learning anything here. What am I going to use in life that has to do with algebra. Plus I don't belong here. I get shunned or I'm constantly getting stared at weird because I dress in all black and have self harm scars. I get ignored. Its like I'm some kind of ghost. My teachers sometimes count be not present because they don't notice me, even if I'm sitting right in front of them. I'm wasteing my life here. I could be doing better things with my life. I could have a job but no because I'm bombarded with essays and projects. I'm considering just walking out this place and refuse to come back. My parents would be really mad at me and most likely beat me if I refuse to go. That's the one reason I go. I'm so tired of this place. Words can explain how much I hate this place.

2. Petal

Petal SF dreamer Staff Alumni SF Supporter

Hi there, I can relate, I left school when I was 14 (went in to do the junior cert at 15) but left after that, like you I couldn't stick it, couldn't relate to anyone and was singled out and bullied,it was hell.

Times have changed since I left in 2004, do you have a school counselor? Does anyone know of your strong desire to leave school? Is getting home schooled an option?
    I really do feel for you :( xxx

3. Unknown_111

Unknown_111 Forum Buddy Staff Alumni SF Supporter