Tired and Done

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Jackie227, Jul 14, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jackie227

Jackie227 New Member

I hit a real low today. I am tired of living. I have been battling depression and thoughts of suicide for 5 years or so now.

My job is extremely stressful. I have been so rattled emotionally that I keep making mistakes and it is upsetting. I am concerned that my job is in serious jeopardy. Given that I work so much, I can't even find the time and energy to look for another position that isn't as demanding on my own. I have asked a friend to help me, and she didn't.

I have had several failed relationships that have taken a serious toll on me emotionally. Each time I think I am OK to date again, fond someone, and it zaps me emotionally. Just ended the most recent relationship and it was severely draining emotionally.

I have been dealing with health issues that have cause a lot of emotional turmoil. I am barely over 30. I had to have surgery last year for severe endometriosis. Basically, the doctors think I am infertile now. On my most recent visit, my doctor suggested that I freeze my eggs because my condition is aggressive and coming back. I have to take a really harsh medication in an attempt to reulate my condition daily. It cause memory and concentration problems, excessive hair growth, and loss of volume in my breasts. Awesome stuff right.

I am drained and tired of all of this stuff in my life. I have had low periods in the past and thought of suicide. I manage to fond a way, through therapists, family or friends, to get out of it. Now, I am sick of therapists. I have seen 4. I reach out to family and friends via telephone and chat, but as of late they just don't respond to me. I get frustrated because they only reach out to me when things are REALLY bad. When I am in a lull or creeping up to a breakdown, they just don't respond.