Tired of it.

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by dvnj22, Mar 6, 2013.

1. dvnj22

dvnj22 Well-Known Member

I'm tired of it. Let me explain.

Right now I live with my father and sister, my mother left us when I was 18 - which has crippled my father financially. When I was 16 I had a psychotic break which lasted 3 years. When I was 18 I injured my leg badly. It was my senior year in high school, but becuase of the injury I dropped out, and I got my hs diploma at a local community college, becuase the program was faster. Then when I was 18 my mother left us. My sister was still in college, and I was still in high school. My mother is an idiot and selfish. She says that she will help me with anything I want, but she's too irresponsible, she can't be trusted for anything. I had to quit therapy becuase she couldn't get me to my appointments on time. This month I had a job interview, had to reschedule because she left to go to some concert out of town.

This brings me too why I need to carpool. My father only has two cars, they are company cars which can only be driven by him or his spouse. So my sis and I depend on them for rides. My father wants my older sister to get a job before me because she's 25 and she needs to do it.... Well my sister doesn't want to get a job and doesn't care at all. I've talked to my father about letting me get a job instead, he won't budge - he's says I'm mentally disabled and can't do it, so he refuses. All my drs say that I'm capable of working and should, because it would improve my mental state. So I tired to get a buss pass, but I need money... Asked my father he says no. What else can I do? I even had 3 good job offers, had to turn them down, my father refused to take me.