trapped in this state of mind

Discussion in 'Mental Health Disorders' started by lotte, Jul 23, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lotte

lotte Well-Known Member

Will it ever end? I can't move. I'm so tired. It's been the majority of my life and i can't get unstuck. I can't think straight, yet i can't stop thinking. I can't stop hiding in my room, inside of myself. It's so painful. My family doesn't care, my parents don't care. I can't do anything anymore. Literally. I get into this state of mind, and i think it's dissociation. I just loose myself, and i stop moving, i'm stuck. there are only a few minutes a day when i'm not in this state. I literally feel like i've been sleeping for the past two years, because my thoughts and mind are continually just flying on without logic or perception of a reality. This is the best way i can describe it. Does anyone understand/ does anyone believe me?
  2. Baka

Baka Well-Known Member

Sorry to hear what you're going through lotte, have no advice because I'm really going through exactly what you are, don't what what led you to your current state but the way you're feeling can understand all too well. I too feel like I've been sleeping for 2 years and really can't understand what reality is either, just always feel so paralyzed not just physically but in my mind too. Sorry I can't offer anything good to help you or make you feel better but just wanted to let you know you're not the only one feeling like that, it's really not a pleasant experience at all.
  3. youRprecious!

youRprecious! Antiquities Friend

Yes, lotte and Baka, I totally understand where you are at, and I also know there is help on the horizon concerning your feeling of lostness, confusion and wrong perceptions.