triggering :Why suicide , a selfish actor a hunt for peace

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by liveinhope, Jun 19, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. liveinhope

liveinhope Well-Known Member

Why Suicide?? A selfish Act??? Or a hunt for peace???

I want to be very honest with you and share some thoughts because this to is yet another secret that I have been carrying alone for several years now, and one I feel hugely guilty about, but by sharing my thoughts with you perhaps it may help.

It would be fair to say that I have many thoughts of suicide , they are not daily but they do occur several times a week and for the most part I know inwardly that if I can just get to the next day they will subside for a while, but sometimes especially if I’m alone in the dark and I have had several flashbacks or panic type feelings I find myself returning to that same thought pattern again, but it escalates to a point where I will sit and research methods, ways in which if I do make this choice I know it will be permanent, my fear, sadness, frustration, inability to beat these feelings which can lead to a sense of failure on my part will then lead to anger perhaps even rage, directed at myself for allowing my past to govern my present and today’s him for taking away a childhood. I then want revenge I guess a way of punishing him for what he did, I say punishing him because I’m not sure it would hurt him, but by leaving this world and telling all he would then have to live with the repercussions from others, so even if he doesn’t remember what happened then he will have to live with what will happen now.