Trying to keep out of psych ward.

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Green.Triceratops, Sep 25, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Green.Triceratops

Green.Triceratops Account Closed

So, been a while since i needed to come back here but i'm spiraling down again. Sorry if this is in the wrong section.

I took a small oversose the other day to just sleep but i ended up blacking out in front of my parents, now they know i od'd and have questions like am i suicidal and was i trying to kill myself?

I was suicidal but the dosage was hardly enough to kill me, i honestly just wanted to make myself sleep. Regardless, if i come clean they'll try to get me in a psych ward again. Mom will probably tell my therapist and he'll do it. I dont have time for the psych ward, i'm a college student with classes to go to and assignments to do.

How do i keep myself out of the psych ward if i'm spiraling downwards and all i want is to die sometimes? Im already on medication and seeing a therapist. Medication management appointment isnt for a month and a half, by then i'll probably be alright because i'm bipolar and my moods change every few weeks. I just dunno if i'll survive this mood switch.

Last edited by a moderator: Sep 25, 2011
  2. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni

YOu call your pdoc tell him you need to be in sooner to see him put you on the cancellation list if need be. Just tell your parents with stress of college you are becoming unstable did not want to harm be honest you just wanted to shut down for awhile see if you can get earlier appt okay hugs

3. jimk

jimk Staff Alumni

Green T, also think you need to tell your medication person that just maybe, the current regimine is not making it for you.. lord i understand wanting to turn the world off for a bit.. just be really careful with this..