Um... Hi

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by Drifting, Dec 19, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Drifting

Drifting New Member

I had to read some of what others had posted to see what to put down.. so I'm going to try my best.

I'm a university student, 22yo. Funny enough, I'm a Psych student. I have a loving family, Boyfriend and a dog that I love to pieces.

My job is hell, but it pays so it works. Money is tight sometimes, but it's because I go to school and work at the same time.

I like to read, draw, view art, and write.

I had always thought that I would be assisting with a site like this, trying to help others. Instead I come looking for help. I don't think it's as bad for me as it is for some of the others here.

I've been feeling... desolate, I guess, for the better part of 11 years. It's never constant, but probably a time or two a month, where I wish to the divinity I was anywhere but here. When it strikes, I feel useless and burdensome, that I'm irratating to the people around me and causing nothing but friction and tension, and angry negative feelings (which I firmly believe are unhealthy). Sometimes I break down and cry for reasons I can't even think of, and it's always when no one else is home. When I was a teen, I used to spend long nights wondering what it would be like to go to sleep and simply never wake up. Sometimes I would cry myself to sleep. That rarely happens now, but the thought of jumping off a boat, or simply staying out till it's too cold to move in the winter still flits through my mind. There have only been two very scary times, once after a large argument with my father, I felt like I had no right to be, and today, I had a minor arguement with my mother, and had dangerous considerations on the drive home.