Unhappy with my situation

Discussion in 'I Have a Question...' started by Rather not say, Sep 30, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This is my first time posting in this forum and i'm not sure if this is the right topic for it but, I have been thinking about how to deal with this for some time, so I thought I would try here and maybe you folks would have some info for me!

I'm a female in my early 20's and lately I just feel like nothing makes me happy. After recently discussing it with my s/o I have decided that I need to go see a doctor because I feel like i'm losing my mind. Sometimes I do think about suicide, but I couldn't actually bring myself to do it because I know it would affect more than just me. But not waking up in the morning sounds fantastic.

I have a great relationship and a very understanding s/o who has put up with whatever this is i'm going through for the last year. Even though he is amazing, i'm just not happy. I am picking a fight with him almost every day. I freak on him for something as simple as him not hearing what I said, and asking me to repeat it. Then there are days where I really enjoy our time together and couldn't be happier, but unfortunately those days are few and far in between.

In the last 3 years I have been through about 15-20 jobs, I just can't keep myself going back, no matter how much I enjoy what i'm doing. I have quit speaking to friends, except for one who lives 5 hours away so I don't mind because I don't actually have to go out and hang out with her. When I used to be really social, and enjoy going out with friends, these days it seems like a chore.

I just can't figure out what is wrong with me, I never used to be like this, I had more friends then I knew what to do with, I used to be extremely happy with my boyfriend. I've never been overly patient, but these days I just fly off the handle over nothing.