Unsure about my sexual orientation

Discussion in 'LGBTQIA (New Forum)' started by Obsonet, Oct 14, 2016.

1. Obsonet

Obsonet Active Member

So maybe I should start this by saying I have had no sexual experience of any kind, maybe that will help understand why I am confused.

I guess I thought for a while that I would just go on with my life and if I met someone then I could see what I was interested in, but now part of me thinks I should know what I like at this point since everyone else I know does.
    I haven't told anyone about me feeling this way because I didn't think it mattered, I would tell people about it if I was in a relationship but it's just bugging me more recently.

I don't know, was just looking for advice maybe on what I should do if this is bothering me?

2. Unknown_111

Unknown_111 Forum Buddy Staff Alumni SF Supporter

Welcome to the forum. I am sorry to hear that you are hurting and feeling aniexty. Ok, you may suffer from confidence issues when it comes to meeting the opposite sex but that comes down to learning from experience.

Have spoken to a therapist about your issues or perhaps speaking to a sexual therapist about the issue. In time, you will meet someone but it takes time. Have your about using dating sites by uploading a picture and a brief profile. It's only a suggestion in order to help you to meet people and form a relationship.

I understand it's hard but everyone has to start somewhere. I hope it helps but we care about YOU. Keep posting my friend as YOU are important.

Obsonet likes this.
  3. Obsonet

Obsonet Active Member

I think I'm not really ready for a relationship right now, but I can't really figure out how I feel sometimes.
    It's just I'm not sure if I'm straight/bi/pan and it's just confusing to me.

4. Unknown_111

Go and see a therapist to discuss your feelings, it will only help to know your true feelings. I know it's hard but get an understanding first before forming relationship.

Obsonet likes this.