ups and downs

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by ngoc, Nov 2, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ngoc

ngoc New Member

I was wondering if what I feel is actually a problem or just normal teenage angst. I mean, I'll feel intensely suicidal for a couple hours, then it'll just vanish really suddenly and I'll feel fine. I'll cry randomly, too, but usually at home and not at school.

It happened today, actually... My dad is major "get good grades" and is always pushing my siblings and me to be the best. I have a really high class rank and my dad is always telling me to get my grades up so I get into a good college. (He wants me to go to Stanford but I just play along so he won't yell at me...) But, I love drumming, which takes up a ton of time, and I went to this drumline audition that took up the majority of yesterday. So, while he's talking with me today, he kept telling me over and over that if I wanted to drum for a living, he would be fine with that (although he really wouldn't) and I should go to a state college (which in his eyes, would be the equivalent of disowning me).

The same night of the auditions, my family had to go to a wedding and they had a bunch cake and candy (because it was Halloween and a wedding). Anyway, I got some candy, and my dad said that it was bad for me and I shouldn't eat it. I was like okay, whatever. Then, when I got some cake, he said for me not to eat too much of that either. I mean come on! It's a wedding. You're supposed to eat really fatty foods.

He always acts really disappointed in me and all when I don't do what he says....