Very depressed, need advice

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by avariver12, Jun 17, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. avariver12

avariver12 New Member

Hello, I'm new to this forum and hoping to get some advice/support. I first started feeling depressed about 5 years ago but my depression and social anxiety disorder got really bad again about a year and a half ago. During that time, I saw four different therapists, made a suicide attempt and spent 4 days in the hospital, and have been on various dosages and medications. Currently I am on 225 mg of Effexor (I believe that's the highest dose, forgive me if that's a mistake), 300 mg of Wellbutrin (again I think that's the highest dose...) and 1 mg of Klonopin.
    I am a college student right now and this past school year was very difficult for me. I felt extremely lonely and homesick; I don't have any friends at school because I can't drink alcohol due to my medication. I do have a good group of friends in my hometown, so I was really looking forward to returning home for the summer. However, things have not gone as well as I would've hoped. Three weeks into the summer my best friend had to move across the country for an internship.