Waiting to die..

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by foreverYoung180, Mar 23, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. foreverYoung180

foreverYoung180 Well-Known Member

i just came across this forum today..recently i admitted to my mom that i was feeling depressed and suicidal and am now taking celexa, but its not having any effect on me just yet, and i know it takes time. but waiting while you feel like dying is hard. my days have been taken over by the obsessing thoughts about committing suicide and preparing to commit suicide..i dont want to leave my family in disarray so i want to plan everything out. i don't want to live my life battling with depression and anxiety for the rest of my life..ive been battling this for almost 5 years completely and utterly alone. so, i know nothings gonna change or get better..its getting harder to go to classes and work..i dont sleep at all at night. im just so tired, lonely, afraid, and don't know how much longer i can simply hold on til i realize its enough.

2. ASolitaryBlue

ASolitaryBlue Well-Known Member

I'm sorry you feel this way. But know that you are not the only one that has felt it. Many of us here, myself included, have gone through similar situations, have felt similar things, and are still here. Meds do take time, and you should give yourself enough time to let them work. But waiting is hard, very hard, and it's unfortunate that any of us, especially you at this time, have to play the waiting game while we deal with the immense pain within.