want to kill myself

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by TG123, Apr 7, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TG123

TG123 Well-Known Member

yesterday the urge to kill myself was so strong. im a junior high school teacher and its a horrible yr. my students dont listen to me, no matter what i do nothing works. the little fucks throw water bottles, yell in my class, totally ignore me or talk back to me. after work i frigging cut myself with knives in the washroom. yesterday was the first day after spring break, i had a new motivational plan, putting them into teams and getting them prizes to work towards, they dont give a shit. im a total failure. i felt like killing myself yesterday, in the school building after everyone left. i dont want to live anymore, im going to work in half an hour and waiting for more of the same. i feel like a walking corpse, im dead already. i believe in God and that Jesus died on the cross for me b/c He loves me, but i dont love or care about myself anymore.

2. kerplunk86

kerplunk86 Member

I want to die too though for different reasons. I don't understand why you think the way your students act is a reflection on you as a teacher though. In fact, it sounds like you've done a lot to try and reach these kids, but I'm sorry to say it's just not as always possible.. please don't give up. I think your ideas about teams and prizes is a great idea.. I truly hope you don't let some little jerks kill your drive.

3. Stranger1

Stranger1 Forum Buddy & Antiquities Friend

Snatch there boney little asses up and send them to the principle..It's not your job to be disiplinarian..There has to be some kids in your class that are there to learn..Reach out to them and make a connection with them..If the others don't want to learn then they don't need to be in your class..

4. TG123

TG123 Well-Known Member