Want to lose weight.

Discussion in 'Self Care and Healthy Lifestyles' started by ashla86, Apr 1, 2007.

1. ashla86

ashla86 Active Member

I want to lose about 10 or 20 more pounds. I know why I can't lose weight, it's because I can't seem to stop eating. I've bought healthy food recently and have been munching on that whenever I get the urge to eat. I get bored so easily so when I get bored I eat. I walk a lot every night and on weekends I go for about 5 walks a day because I get bored and they are usually long ones. I also work in a factory where I do heavy lifting and I am constantly on my feet running around, so I could lose the weight if I would just stop eating so much.
    I just don't know how. It sounds like it could be something easy to stop doing but it really isn't. I am 5'5 and use to weight 168 over a year ago and I am now down to 140 but I would like to go down to 130 or 120. I don't even know how I lost the weight, it all just disappeared while I wasn't paying attention but I haven't lost any weight since last summer when I noticed I lost the weight. I also eat when I get depressed. Last night a group of people made fun of me (see more in my post in the bullying forum) and so I went to the store and bought some Crisper's and ate the whole bag. I was crying and eating, I didn't even realize how much I had eaten.
    Today I bought apples, banana's, special k cereal, carrots, celery, vegetable thin crackers and mushrooms. So I am hoping that when I get the urge to eat and I munch on that stuff it will help. I really don't eat as much during the week as I do on weekends because I am working.

So if anyone has any tips I would appreciate it. (A lot of people tell me that I am at a good weight but I really would like to lose the 10 or 20 pounds so i hope someone can help me with it and not just tell me my weight is fine.)
  2. jupiter202

jupiter202 Well-Known Member