We got back together but she slept with someone else

Discussion in 'Family, Friends and Relationships' started by LCA1033, Mar 19, 2013.

1. LCA1033

LCA1033 New Member

I started dating my college girlfriend 4 years ago. everything was great until I graduated. I stayed around town to work on perquisite classes to begin my MBA at the college the following year. During that time we were fighting a lot. I was stuck on the future and she was stuck on being a senior in college. We eventually broke up in October of that year. It didn't take long and she started seeing this other guy who I knew was after her. He was the complete opposite of me. As time went on the heartbreak drove me nuts. I hooked up (didnt have sex) with some of her friends and even dated a few. I drank like a fish and probably had an alcohol problem. Life was rough. Toward the end of that year I started dating a Sophomore from her sorority. She was a sweet girl. Beautiful and full of life and I realized I was smiling. We dated for the summer and things were nice but our age difference got in the way and I broke it off. During this summer My ex had contacted me a bit. the hatred was all talked about and I could tell she was trying to mend the broken bridge. She applied to be an Leadership Consultant for her sorority and was traveling. As time went by I got a letter delivered to my house from our mutual friend in August. It was a 3 page letter from She confessing how she messed up, was so sorry and would understand if I never wanted to talk to her again but that she missed me, loved me, wanted to compromise and make it right and wanted to Marry me. It was the most heartfelt letter I have ever read. I let my parents and closest friends read it. All agreed it was genuine and heart felt.

After receiving the letter I had questions. She answered them all. Trust me they were not easy. In those questions I found that she