What a waste

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by cpg_down, Jan 12, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cpg_down

cpg_down Member

I just don't see the point anymore. I am so frustrated and angry. This isn't the angst of being a teenager or making it through college. I have done all of that. I've also been hospitalized for being suicidal. This happened approximately 2 years ago. I'm an engineer that has completely screwed up his career. Why was I hospitalized? Because of a job, of course. I hate breathing every single day. I hate the work that I do. I always, always, end up at some point in my jobs where everything relies on me. So much pressure that is beyond my control and qualifications. And here I sit. It happened again. I was on a massive project where manager, cooworkers, placed everything on me. I never asked for it. Through logical reasoning, I knew that the project would fail. Despite all the effexor, risperdol, trazidone, and ativan in the world, I ended up going through 4 months of absolute manic hell. Knowing a project was far beyond my capabilities. not only that, knowing there was no help in site, responsibilities climbing, and of course, being a project with equipment that is potentially fatal to others. Despite practically screaming my head off at my manager, colleagues and everyone how much trouble we were in, it was ignored. Probably because their responsibilities involve making schedules I cannot meet, or simply doing schematics, meeting other vendors for lunch, etc. I hit rock bottom again and went beyond that. I couldn't take it any more and resigned...with nothing lined up.