What brought everyone to this point?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tana

What brought everyone to this point?
I am 22 but my depression started after 21st birthday. On my birthday i felt like my life was nothing but a failure. I lived all these years but have nothing to show for it.
I never a had a job, never had a boyfriend and still a virgin and have no major acomplishments in gernal .

I was struggling with my university classes.
I studied law but dont want to be a lawyer anymore.

These feelings dragged on and on. The future scares me so much.

I feel like i am never going to find my place in the world . Graduating university has worsened these feelings

I dont want to live to see the next 20 -30 years.

I dont want to take anti depressants because i am told they are addictive. I heard they make you gain weight. I prefer losing weight.

I dont want to be me anymore
"I dont want to take anti depressants because i am told they are addictive. I heard they make you gain weight. I prefer losing weight."

Let's weight down these cons with pros, shall we?

CONS:
1. Could be addictive? (Though, they're usually not. Were not for me. It's not like they bring your mood up when you don't need them. A happy person won't be happier on them).
2. Can make you gain weight.
3. Take about 2 weeks to start working.
4. You may not be affected by the first brand and will be given another. (However, people usually don't go over 3 tries).

PROS:
1. Can make you feel better
2. Save you from killing yourself
3. Bring back hope and motivation so you can get your life back in the track instead of being depressed and thinking about killing yourself at pretty much all time.

Think about it. Please. <3

I've registered before under another name. It was more than a year ago, but never talked on the forums. I destroyed a romantic relantionship. Alprazolam for sleep and exercise were keeping me alive.