What do suicidal people do for work/jobs?

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by jamie20m, Aug 23, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jamie20m

jamie20m Well-Known Member

Well, what do you do...?
  2. Petal

Petal SF dreamer Staff Alumni SF Supporter

Up until last week I worked online for a gambling company. I also used to have an ebay shop :unsure:
  3. Insignificant

Insignificant Account Closed

i work for an auto parts business although honestly i'm beginning to feel like they are trying to push me out cause of all my hospitalizations. ugh
  4. dazzle11215

dazzle11215 Staff Alumni

i sell my photos online.
    i'm also trained as a librarian, but not currently working in the field. i hope to get back into it again, and to work as a children's librarian.
  5. bhawk

bhawk Well-Known Member

im a self employed falconer, also breeding rare species of birds.
  6. middleofnowhere

middleofnowhere Well-Known Member

I've been a teacher, a musician, a minister and a house painter. Now I'm on disability because of mental health issues.
  7. wastedmylife

wastedmylife Well-Known Member

I am unemployed and dont see how I will go back into the work force, is it hard to get on disability for mental issues? I also have other physical issues but not sure if it is enough for me to qualify
  8. Summer.Rain

Summer.Rain Well-Known Member

Its not hard to get
    but you need few things if you want it
    1. you must work with a therapist
    2. you must take meds

When you will come to.. amm... this place where thay check you
    you have to show them the meds you takin,to tell them about your mental
    history, to tell them about the fact you are treated and working with a therapist, and if possible to give them a letter from your therapist or sicial worker.

And remember, dont do the same mistake as i did