What do you do when you have lost your will, your path...nothing matters anymore?

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by ccastro2k2, Aug 17, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ccastro2k2

ccastro2k2 Active Member

I do not know how to start because this is one of those things that only ourselves could understand.
    I am not young anymore at 36 and I look at my life and I just do not see anything but a horrible future.
    I have a job doing IT support where I make $13/hr and I am 36!
    I was an electrical engineering student when I decided to drop out of College because I could not handle the frustration of my "no relationships" live.
    I then decided to be a singer which I always wanted to be and fought to make it.
    I thought Ive done it but we were taken advantage of.
    Now I am too old to go to college and get a career.
    I have bad credit that I am not able to recover it seems.
    My wife is not the person I hope she was and I met someone that is so special that I would love to be with but she has no idea nor I would betray my wife even though she surely has earned it because of the way she treats me so many times.
    So here I am, no house just renting, no money, debts all over, no career, my singing career is all frozen.
    I just met my long time singing Idol and that kind of gave me some hope that maybe God was giving me a path to success since the person was extremely polite and offered help and to call him when I am in Miami where he lives but I started thinking...this is just one more of those illusions that always end up in dissapointment for me.
    I have been there before like on my previous jop with a famous online company that recruited me saying that their current employees were making 70-75k a year when in reality they NEVER did and the best I did was 31K (because I had a part time with another company that is) before the company had to let everyone go due to the economic crysis...