what do you dream of doing?

Discussion in 'The Coffee House' started by GreyCat, Aug 23, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. GreyCat

GreyCat Well-Known Member

When I'm feeling ok I have all these dreams of things I'd like to do one day(money and circumstance permitting ha ha). I thought it would be interesting to hear what is on other peoples bucket lists, so I'll start:

I would love to drive Route 66. I am only learning to drive at the moment but I really hope to go to America one day and drive across it.
  2. paul1990

paul1990 Active Member

I got some real and unreal dreams.

Those unreal is to be able to travel through the time and those (relatively) real is probably being financialy secured, because then you can have a great variety of options without the conclusion: "Oh wait, I can´t afford this."
  3. TheLoneWolf

TheLoneWolf Well-Known Member

Most of my dreams involve love and romance. But since that's something I don't really have a lot of control over and may never happen for me... I would like to record music, be a professional writer, drive in an auto race, and go hiking/camping up in the Canadian wilderness and experience the Aurora Borealis.

I highly doubt I will ever do most of those things. The camping up in Canada one is probably the only one I have a shot of actually accomplishing, and chances are I would end up freezing to death in the process. Oh well, at least I would get to see something cool before I died. Assuming of course that I was lucky enough to be out there on a night when the Northern Lights were showing. I could always just get up there, get caught in a snowstorm where I can't see shit, and freeze to death in the middle of nowhere without accomplishing a damn thing.
  4. gloomy

gloomy Account Closed

^I'd love to see Alaska/Northern Canada as well.