What do you think?

Discussion in 'Help Me! I Need to Talk to Someone.' started by Ann, Oct 14, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ann

Ann Well-Known Member

Ok, I'm gonna try to make my long story short to not bother you too much.
    I'm usually a fighter, but I'm not sure enymore of the reason that makes me fight for.

I'm a student who had trouble finding her way. I think I have found it now, but my really demanding studies have me to depend on my mother for a financial support. It haves me to cope with the fact that she is a maniaco-depressive person and frightens me to cut her financial help anytime soon. And since I'm having trouble living with what I already have, it keeps me in a state of constant worry.

I don't think I would be such a dark person if I didn't have the family that I have, but that's what I have and I don't always know how to deal with it.
    I don't have a father. He never loved me and stopped seeing me as soon as he had the chance to (I was 6y/o when they broke up and 12y/o when I last saw him because they continued to have a sexual relationship and my mother used to bring me visit him every now and then (not only when she "needed" to see him but because she wanted me to keep in touch with him)). He was a manipulative person who only liked to tell me how my mother was awful and to tell me that I everything I did wasn't good enough.
    So, I spend my childhood being the perfect daughter to my mother who, like every depressed people, had trouble assuming her life. I used to play the shrink for her and try my best to preserve what I had. I have to specify maybe that she used to beat me from 6 to 12 (when I became to big to be hurt physically I suppose).