what does it mean

Discussion in 'I Have a Question...' started by ybt, Jul 3, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ybt

    ybt Guest

    if somebody's account is closed, why is that? :unsure:
  2. RainbowChaser

    RainbowChaser Well-Known Member

    I know that where there's been two accounts held by the same person, one will be closed so that the person can only use one of them. But other than that, I'm not sure if that's the same as deleting an account or not... :unsure:
  3. Abacus21

    Abacus21 Staff Alumni

    It isn't the same as deleting an account, as far as I know, no accounts have ever been deleted from SF.

    Account Closed, means that, as Sammie has said, the person has another account that is open - simple as that.
  4. Deathly Strike

    Deathly Strike Well-Known Member

    So if accounts can't be deleted, can they be locked?

    Namely mine?
  5. Abacus21

    Abacus21 Staff Alumni

    Seeing as you've expressed a wish to die, no.

    We can't stop you leaving here though.
  6. DarkJosh

    DarkJosh Guest

    i think the admin can delete accounts, i cant find my old one anymore
  7. Deathly Strike

    Deathly Strike Well-Known Member

    But if it were my wish for it to be deleted, and if you do respect me like you say you do, then you'd delete it.

  8. Abacus21

    Abacus21 Staff Alumni

    As you're aware from your thread in LtM, your other account has been banned from SF, which is why it cannot be found in the Member List.

    I do respect you, but either way - the rules are very clear: SF does not delete accounts.
  9. DarkJosh

    DarkJosh Guest

    couldn't he/she ask for leave if he/she needs a break?

    Edit: Sexism correction
  10. Abacus21

    Abacus21 Staff Alumni

    He could also just leave SF for a bit if he needs a break too.

    It's up to Antony Jay to decide.
  11. DarkJosh

    DarkJosh Guest

    yeah, i see you made a brief visit to the backup chat :tongue:
  12. Abacus21

    Abacus21 Staff Alumni

    :tongue: I do that so I don't lose my nick in there.
  13. DarkJosh

    DarkJosh Guest

    just password it then no-one can keep it for longer than 60 secs lol
  14. Robin

    Robin Guest

    If you dont use a nick for 3 weeks you lose your nick and any priviledges that go with that account. As for closing accounts, there is also the On Leave usergroup we can place people under, but the longest we will place you under that usergroup is 4 weeks, it is in effect a banned usergroup and was mainly brought about due to staff needing a break.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.