What else is there?

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by justme08, Dec 22, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. justme08

justme08 New Member

So I have health problems, too many to list, but they are all centered around my immune system and rheumatoid arthritis in just about every major joint and my chest. I have been fighting this stuff for about 10 years, last winter I got to the point where I could no longer stand long enough to do my job, after attempting to work through it, I had to quit. I went months without working, sold everything I had to pay bills, then started driving a taxi, which didn't require me to stand so I was good. After a few months of that I got into a car wreck, my fault, it was stupid, but it happened, and I couldn't drive a taxi anymore, on top of that I got a ticket that I couldn't pay and lost my license. I couldn't figure out what else to do so I applied for social security. I can't stand or walk for more than 10 minutes at a time, no lifting, bending, hell I can't even sit upright in a chair for too long before my lower back hurts...I live with family, that after months of not paying rent gave me a 60 day notice to pay or get out about 30 days ago...I knew my SSD decision was coming so I waited.

Today I got my denial from Social Security, I don't have any place to go, any way of getting there, no Idea what kind of work anyone thinks I can do. The rest of my family has basically been telling me to suck it up and deal with it, because everyone lives with pain, so they aren't willing to help. I have no friends, but I do have about 25 different medications sitting here on my desk...I know I wouldn't wake up and I wouldn't have to deal with this shit anymore...
  2. Freya

Freya Loves SF Staff Member ADMIN