what happens when u press thee panic button?

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Lonely101, Dec 9, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lonely101

    Lonely101 Well-Known Member

    can u tell me how it works?

    if something upset u
  2. helena

    helena Staff Alumni

    the panic button is to redirect you to another site, so people can't see you were here....
    you choose other site you want to be redirected and when needed you are just a click away to "hide" this site.

    Hope it's clear now
  3. NoGood

    NoGood Well-Known Member

    I think it just takes SF off the screen and changes to another site. Its incase someone interupts you when your on your computer looking at SF, incasre you dont want people to see you on this site.

    I THINK thats what the button does.

    Only one way to find out.......PUSH THE BUTTON!!!! :D
  4. Right U R Ken

    Right U R Ken Well-Known Member

    whoops, never mind
  5. cult logic

    cult logic Staff Alumni

    If you mean that as inappropriate stuff then you want to be pushing the little button next to the post number which lets you send a post report to mods and admin.
  6. molotov

    molotov Well-Known Member

    yeah, panic just means "hide the SF screen quickly in case you don't want other people seeing it." mine takes me to google, i think that's the default, but you can set it to whatever site you want.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.