What have we done to ourselves; what have I done to me?

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by etakuramnasmekh, Jul 3, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Time and place have taken much, and my own fooolsihness even more. Yes, blame can also be laid at others', too. But I know I am where I am now because of me.
    I have health and relative comfort, and a few people to converse with; no I am not desperate. I also don't pine for the past (I do though, cherish those memories).
    I have near 50 years of living experiences, so, for perspective, there can be wisdom, and also, thus, sarcasm and disdain.
    It is just that there is just something within that keeps saying "go", and so little around me that says "stay"...
    [pauses, looks out the window, repeatedly types words and removes them, and then just hits Enter]
  2. jimk

jimk Staff Alumni

Hello and welcome.. I am 15 or so yrs older than you.. You are rite the past is just that.. Past!!! All you really have is the here and now. Can't help but thubk we get out of that what we put intoo it.. Done preaching philosophizing..lol

We are a friendly bunch and rarely bite.. Take a look at all the forums.. Find some that touch some nerves then please post again.. Chat rooms usually have someone in them.. Got any questions about this place please let us know..

Take care, Jim
  3. youRprecious!

youRprecious! Antiquities Friend

Hi eta....... :) That "just something within".......... negative or positive?......... an invitation/opportunity for self-awareness/discovery........ I know it's only now, (approaching 60 in a few years) that I'm able to make sense of a whole lotta stuff that made no sense before. If I had gone, this could not be happening. Staying might appear much harder for little return, but part of the discovery has been in understanding why.

It always pays to stay :)
  4. The "something within" - the "I"; the awareness. Me, it. For whatever it is worth, a bit more on it all.