what is PHP like?

Discussion in 'I Have a Question...' started by alison, Mar 16, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. alison

alison Well-Known Member

I'm starting a partial hospitalization program in a few days. Its a program for young women (18-30ish), and its based in DBT. I'll most likely be doing it for five days, and I'll be there 830am-330 pm each day.

I've never done anything like this before, does anyone have any ideas on what to expect? Will I be busy the whole time or should I bring a book or something? I really have no idea what its going to be like.. so any thoughts would be muchly appreciated =]

2. Scum

Scum Well-Known Member

I've done DBT, but it was arranged differently.

I would think mostly you will be busy, however, I always took or book or something so I could retreat into my when things got too hard in social times.

The course itself was pretty structured. They will be used to having new people start and also how to help you settle in.

I'm not sure how your hospital will be organised, but I can answer probably some of the question on DBT- if you have any.

I really, really hope it helps you though.

3. Mordeci

Mordeci Banned Member