What Is Wrong With Me?

Discussion in 'Family, Friends and Relationships' started by Relentless, Feb 1, 2009.

1. Relentless

Relentless Active Member

EVERY single time I come close to actually establishing a relationship I screw it up because I have NO self confidence, none. This has happened my whole life, I am beyond shy I have high anxiety. I have yet to in my 17 years of living actually kiss a girl. I am pathetic, now here is another opportunity where I could have an actual girlfriend and I am messing it up already.

Alright so this is what is going on, I have been hanging out/working with this girl for about 4 months now. We hang out mostly ever night after work either sit in my car or go in her house. The last couple of times I have been getting the vibes that she likes me, we keep locking eyes with each other and then she will just look me up and down while staring at me, obviously I should have went in for the kiss there. But I just can't get myself to do it? With no confidence in myself I just can't do it, it's hard to maintain eye contact as I get nervous most the time. I just have never done it in my life so I just don't know how and this is why I screw it up all the time.

So that night where I blew my chance, we left with a hug like every night, well 3 hugs because she said she was leaving 3 times then stayed in probably waiting on me to make a move. But anyways I finally get home and jump on the computer and what is there but a message waiting for me. She asked if I liked her so I just decided I would tell her, so I said yes and then she said she liked me back. I hate doing saying it online though because when you see them the next time it's VERY awkward.

I saw her yesterday we went to a party with her best friend and her best friends boyfriend. So we really didn't have any time alone, and at the end of the night we left with a hug once again. What possibly can I do? What should I do? I have no idea how to work this so I don't loose her.