What is your addiction

Discussion in 'The Coffee House' started by wastedmylife, Mar 14, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. wastedmylife

wastedmylife Well-Known Member

Is there something you are addicted to that you cant stop

For me it is buying tickets, I am a ticket broker and I cant stop buying tickets no matter how much it is killing me with the stress

I am sure I will be dead with all the stress and anger I do to myself and how it goes right up to my head, I have veins bulging out my head and have had so many extremely painful headaches from the stress and anger I do to myself, my head is in a constant state of fogginess and dizziness, I wouldn't be surprised if I had a stroke or aneurysm and didn't know about it

So much anger and stress in my life what the fuck happened, not fair what happened to my life

So much fucking stress, cant take it anymore

This ticket crap is killing me, but isn't the point of life to make money?

God damn it I wish I can stop

2. Reina

Reina Member

I'm addicted to the Internet....I get on for hours nonstop...when i'm grounded from it I freak out and just lay around the house...

3. jnine

jnine Well-Known Member

lists
    i am addicted to lists

i write them, i organize an reorganize them
    i have master lists of lists of everything and nothing

i hide them in boxes and under books, i roll them up, fold them into peace cranes and lillies, i punch holes in places and keep them on d-rings of various sizes and old key chains,

i have write-on contact paper stuck on several walls, doors and table tops in a dubious attempt to stop myself from defacing permanet and community surfaces

i write them on backs of envelopes, scraps and snippets of paper, receipts and disposable cups,

i keep the clumps clusters and chunks in spiral notebooks, dozens of ancient flopies, drawers and shelves full of lists, and clipboards of llists of locations of lists