What keeps you from talking in the SF chat?

Discussion in 'Soap Box' started by boo, Mar 27, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. boo

boo Well-Known Member

I see people log into the chat but never say a word. I'm one of them, sometimes. Sometime i just want to hear people talk. Get my daily dose of human contacts... Sometimes i feel like a broken record when i do talk about myself. I also noticed that many just refuse to have anything to do with chat and stick to the forum. I used to swear by the chat, but now mostly stick to the forum itself. I prefer the slower pace of it.

So what keeps you from participating in the chat? or don't care for it at all?
  2. aoeu

aoeu Well-Known Member

I'm not very good at talking to people so I don't really try anymore, and that includes going to the chat... Getting my chat privileges reinstated was really just a waste of time.
  3. flyingdutchmen

flyingdutchmen Well-Known Member

seing other people with somewhat similair problems and depression still being able to have a decent conversation about god and the world gives a bit of hope for myself. only done it once though
  4. CAD

CAD Well-Known Member

Because whenever I try to log in it says "Invalid username/password".
  5. Wastingecho

Wastingecho Well-Known Member

i don't know

one-on-one i can handle, but more than that and i just cut-and-run

i can't even sit there
  6. cownes

cownes Well-Known Member

maybe as u have forum access only :huh:
  7. Katii

Katii Well-Known Member

Because i dont want to hurt anyone and people wont like me if they got to know me too much :)
  8. CAD

CAD Well-Known Member

Yeah, I was wondering where that came from.
  9. betteroffunknown

betteroffunknown Well-Known Member