What kind of music do you listen to???

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Stranger1, Aug 15, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Stranger1

Stranger1 Forum Buddy & Antiquities Friend

What is your top ten? I like Saliva, Puddle Of Mudd, Staind, Nirvana, AcDc, Guns And Roses, Led Zepplin, Pink Floyd, Sound Garden, and Nickleback, amonst others...does listening to music help calm you? It occupies my mind so when my thoughts get all gobbled up, it helps me to quiet them down...
  2. Dave_N

Dave_N Guest

I like U2, Bon Jovi and Aerosmith. They are my favourite bands. I used to listen to guns and roses but not anymore.
  3. HappyAZaClaM

HappyAZaClaM Guest

I am a musician. a pro musician. I cannot stand listening to music. I
    absolutely hate it. I like peace and quiet. I guess that wasn't much
    help ay? not to mention not much fun :)

sorry :(

twas an honest answer. I can't stand listening to music. I especially hate it
    when it's blaring in my face from someone elses stereo or car or muzak machine
    in the grocery store. I hate it all. it all drives me totally mad.

I have to get blithering drunk to be able to play for 4 hours without taking my
    guitar outside and smashing it to bits on the asphault.
  4. HappyAZaClaM

HappyAZaClaM Guest

ok...Jethro Tull if I really need to hear music :)

usually, I literally can't stand it. it's like chinese water torture to me.
  5. pit

pit Well-Known Member

Led Zep, Pink Floyd, Steely Dan, Jimi Hendrix, Bob Dylan, Jimi Hendrix, The Doors, and much more.
  6. Datsik

Datsik Forum Buddy

Wrong section guys!
  7. odnox

odnox Well-Known Member

The Tragically Hip, Springsteen, Goo Goo Dolls, Dylan, Sinatra, Amy Winehouse, Joss Stone, U2, Zep, 50-60s Jazz, 80s Hair bands, British girl pop groups. I'm all over the place. My iPod is stuffed.
  8. middleofnowhere

middleofnowhere Well-Known Member