what should i do?

Discussion in 'Help Me! I Need to Talk to Someone.' started by dazzle11215, May 7, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dazzle11215

dazzle11215 Staff Alumni

i have been sitting here drinking and considering my options.

i am so close to attempting again. in my 'happier' moments i left myself notes for times like these... call the hotline.... go to the hospital... but in my semi-drunk state all i want to do is go down to the river....

i am so sorry.

sorry for being such a drama-queen and wanting to post here before i go. sorry for not toughing it out. sorry for not being braver.

i honestly don't know how i ended up like this. two years ago i had a well paying job in nyc, i had many friends, i owned my apartment.

now i work part-time as a receptionist, and is as much about getting out of the house in the AM as getting a paycheque. i am filled with such sadness, and all i see ahead of me is an older me, fat, ugly, a loser, pushing my few belongings around town in a shopping cart, talking to myself. sounds bonkers, but that's how i feel.

i am going to finish this bottle of wine and then make a decision. i have already talked to the hotline tonight. i am supposed to see my therapist tomorrow. i don't know how i will make it through the hours until our appointment.

thanks for listening
    Last edited by a moderator: May 7, 2008
  2. AlexDanish

AlexDanish Account Closed

Why don't you try holding on.

Tomorrow may not be any better, but there's a chance. If you end it all now, you'll never know what the future holds. Nobody knows. Why don't you just go to bed after you're finished your wine? Tomorrow could be a great day :)

Give life another chance
  3. Petal

Petal SF dreamer Staff Alumni SF Supporter